The New York Times and Stephen J. Dubner Present
Tell Me Something I Don't Know
event Tell Me Something I Don't Know thumbnail
Leonard Nimoy Thalia at Symphony Space
Mon, Dec 5, 2016 7:00pm
Tue, Dec 6, 2016 7:00pm
Wed, Dec 7, 2016 7:00pm
Mon, Dec 12, 2016 7:00pm
Tue, Dec 13, 2016 7:00pm
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 7:00pm
Thu, Jan 26, 2017 7:00pm
Fri, Jan 27, 2017 7:00pm
Mon, Jan 30, 2017 7:00pm
Tue, Jan 31, 2017 7:00pm
Wed, Feb 1, 2017 7:00pm
Expected Run Time is 120 minutes

Join host Stephen Dubner of Freakonomics Radio and co-author of the Freakonomics book series, along with a panel of celebrities and experts, for a live event and podcast that's equal parts game show, talk show and brain tease. Think of the most crackling, unforgettable, inimitable dinner-party conversation you can imagine.

Audience contestants will present mind-blowing facts - an unheralded technological breakthrough, a new line of important research, a cultural quirk, a historical wrinkle, or perhaps just a great, unasked question. Dubner and the panel will then pepper contestants with questions, engage in witty banter, draw on their own expertise, and help make us all a little bit smarter.

If you'd like to be a contestant, learn more here: