New Amsterdam Symphony Orchestra Presents
New Amsterdam Symphony Orchestra 40th Anniversary
event New Amsterdam Symphony Orchestra 40th Anniversary thumbnail
Members, Seniors, Students $18;
Children $15

First NASO Appearance + First Prize Winner

Guest Conductor Kyle Ritenauer's debut appearance with NASO opens with Mendelssohn's Hebrides Overture (Fingal's Cave). Violinist Xiao Wang, first prizewinner of the 2016 New York Concert Artists Worldwide Debut Audition (violin) and of the 2016 William C Byrd Young Artist Competition, will delight our audience with a performance of Max Bruch's Violin Concerto no. 1 in G minor. The concerto first written in 1866, underwent extensive revisions - the version we know today was completed in 1867, making this the work's 150th anniversary. The concert concludes with Dvorak's joyful Symphony No. 8 in G Major.