New Amsterdam Symphony Orchestra Presents
New Amsterdam Symphony Orchestra 40th Anniversary
event New Amsterdam Symphony Orchestra 40th Anniversary thumbnail
Members, Seniors, Students $18;
Children $15

Each ticket subject to a $5 service fee.

Firsts for NASO's 40th!

We are very pleased to welcome back Conductor Tong Chen to kick off NASO's 40th Anniversary Season with a program that features three of the most popular works in our entire music literature. Given that, it is amazing that two will be NASO début performances: Der Rosenkavalier Suite by Richard Strauss and Wagner's The Flying Dutchman Overture (composed in November 1841, itself turns 175!) Both are extremely exciting works that put the orchestra musicians front and center with many opportunities for bravura playing. Pianist Haodong Wu, winner of the Newton Swift Piano Award upon her graduation from Mannes College of Music, joins the orchestra for a performance of Grieg's Piano concerto - an all-time audience favorite.