PRISM Quartet, Inc. Presents
PRISM Quartet: World Premieres
event PRISM Quartet: World Premieres thumbnail
$22, $19 Subscription; $17 Member/Child/Student; $14 Member and Student Subscription. To purchase subscriptions, please call the box office on 212-864-5400.

Each ticket subject to a $5 service fee.

Presented by PRISM Quartet, Inc.

PRISM offers an electrifying program of world premieres of new saxophone quartets by Bang on a Can composer and Pulitzer Prize-finalist Julia Wolfe; Grammy award winner Michael Daugherty; The Curtis Institute's David Hertzberg; Princeton University's Emma O'Halloran, Viet Cuong and Jonathan Russell; counter) induction's Kyle Bartlett; Solon Snider and Mark Macaluso, winners of the PRISM/Walden School Commissioning Award; and PRISM's own Matthew Levy.


Intriguing programs of great beauty and breadth have distinguished the PRISM Quartet as one of America's foremost chamber ensembles. Two-time winners of the Chamber Music America/ASCAP Award for Adventurous Programming, PRISM has been presented by Carnegie Hall, the Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center, and as soloists with the Detroit Symphony and Cleveland Orchestra. Champions of new music, PRISM has commissioned over 200 works, many by internationally celebrated Pulitzer Prize-winning composers. PRISM's discography includes eleven recordings for the Albany, Innova, Koch, Naxos, New Dynamic, and New Focus labels. PRISM may also be heard on the soundtrack of the film Two Plus One and has been featured in the theme music to the weekly PBS news magazine "NOW." PRISM performs exclusively on Selmer saxophones and mouthpieces.

This program is presented with funding from Chamber Music America, the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature; public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council; and the Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University. PRISM Quartet, Inc. also receives generous support from the Amphion Foundation, New Music USA's Cary New Music Performance Fund, the Aaron Copland Fund for Music, Inc., and individual donors.

Julia Wolfe's commission has been made possible by the Chamber Music America Classical Commissioning Program, with generous funding provided by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, and the Chamber Music America Endowment Fund. David Hertzberg's commission has been made possible by the J-Fund of the American Composers Forum, supported by the Jerome Foundation.