ISSA Sonus Ensemble: New York et al
event ISSA Sonus Ensemble: New York et al thumbnail
$20; Members $15; Day of Show $25

Each ticket subject to a $5 service fee.
Part of Music

ISSA Sonus Ensemble, featuring Laura Falzon (flute); Emily Ondracek (violin); Edmundo Ramirez (viola) and Aminda Asher (cello), together with Adrian Daurov (cello) and guest clarinetist Moran Katz, perform music from NY and beyond. The program features the New York premiere of Turkish-American composer Munir Beken's A Turk in Seattle and works by composer Andrew Norman and NY women composers Binette Lipper, Margarita Zelenaia, Katherine Hoover and Hilary Tann. www.issasonusensemble.com

Margarita Zelenaia Homage II
Munir Beken A Turk in Seattle NY Premiere
Binette Lipper Interludes
Katherine Hoover Divertimento
Hilary Tann Llef
Andrew Norman Light Screens

Founded in 2008, New York based ISSA Sonus ensemble is committed to performing and promoting music from the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. Bringing together a vibrant group of performers and composers who share a wealth of music achievements, ISSA Sonus ensemble was founded by musicians hailing from renowned conservatories and universities, including the Juilliard School, the London College of Music, the Cleveland Institute of Music, and Columbia University who have performed across the world featuring as soloists as well as members of orchestras and ensembles.

With a rich repertoire including numerous world premieres, ISSA Sonus ensemble musicians are passionate for the development and advocacy of new music, but also recognize the importance of the many music traditions that they share. As a result many of their concerts expand classical chamber music to include music that cross boundaries in terms of culture, style and tradition. Concerts have also included performances with non-western instrumentalists such as their New York Premiere of the work Memories of a Shoehorn with Turkish Oud player Munir Nurettin Beken.