CONTACT!, The New Music Series
event <i>CONTACT!</i>, The New Music Series thumbnail
$20; Seniors, Students $13
facebook icon twitter icon google plus icon
Part of Music

CONTACT! connects you with the most interesting, innovative and engaging new music from today's most exciting contemporary composers.

CONTACT! The New Music Series
Be the first to hear brand new music from three of the brightest stars in the new-music scene - Andy Akiho, Andrew Norman, and Jude Vaclavik - as they premiere new works that feature opera star Elizabeth Futral, conductor Jayce Ogren, and musicians of the Philharmonic. Plus, a rare performance of Jacob Druckman's Counterpoise. Mingle with the composers, musicians, and fellow concertgoers at the post-concert reception.

Beer lovingly provided by Brooklyn Brewery!

Andy Akiho
Oscillate (World Premiere, New York Philharmonic commission)

Andrew Norman
Try (New York Premiere)

Jude Vaclavik
SHOCK WAVES (World Premiere-New York Philharmonic Comission)

Counterpoise (ensemble version)

Jayce Ogren Conductor and Host

Elizabeth Futral Soprano{EEFB454F-D1CD-4F26-A366-336B6A19516C}