Close Search

Event Program


SAT, MAY 4 | 3–11PM

An incredible roster of artists pays tribute to the legendary Prince through a nonstop celebration and exploration of the icon and the work he created, championed, and inspired. Electrifying sounds, joyful collaborations, and brilliant performances await.

Artists and program are subject to change.

Curated by Monique Martin.

The Artists

More Information


Featuring: Troy Anthony & The Fire EnsembleTroy Anthony in conversation with Monique MartinMorley • And more

Kick off the celebration with a musical exploration of the spiritual side of Prince, including a sing-along, a conversation, and music featuring original choreography.

Troy Anthony & The Fire Ensemble:

Troy Anthony, Creative Director, Lead Vocalist

Kareem Matcham, Keys

Jay Forsyth, Bass

Sandchell St. Fleur, Drums

Genesis Adelia Collado, Vocals

Samantha Williams, Vocals

Stephen Scott Wormley, Vocals


Troy Anthony, Creative Director, Troy Anthony & The Fire Ensemble

Monique Martin, Wall to Wall Prince Curator


Morley, Vocals

Chris Bruce, Guitar

Ross Gallagher, Bass

Arun Ramamurthy, Violin

Justin Hicks, Vocals

Kenita Miller, Vocals

Yasmine Lee, Dancer


Featuring: Kendra FosterFelice BelleNia DrummondAmma Whatt

A joyful look at the art and artists who inspired and were/are inspired by Prince, including Prince deep cuts, spoken word, and some of the greatest hits written by Prince for incredible women performers.

Kendra Foster:

Kendra Foster, Vocals

Noah MacNeil, Keys/Piano

Corey Sanchez, Guitar

Lex Sadler, Bass/Synth

Jacques Smith Jr., Drums

Felice Belle, Poet

Nia Drummond:

Nia Drummond, Vocals

Stephanie Babirak, Harp

Amma Whatt:

Amma Whatt, Vocals

Selan Lerner, Keys

Gabe Otero, Bass

Butter G, Drums

Tess Santos, Background Vocals


Featuring: Jeffery Miller and the Hollywood South Brass Band It's Showtime NYC! The Rakiem Walker Project with GLR¥A & special guest, YahZarah

Prince continues to be a beacon of inspiration. From an exuberant brass performance, to soulful cello & dance, and a fresh look at Prince’s early work, we explore Prince from all angles and with a festive, creative spin.

Jeffery Miller:

Jeffery Miller, Trombone

Calvin Johnson, Saxophone

Joe Exley, Tuba

TJ Reddick, Snare Drum

Errold Lanier, Jr., Bass Drum

It's Showtime NYC!:

Drew Farrow, Dancer

Johnathan Moore, Electric Cello

Music: Little Red Corvette, America

The Rakiem Walker Project, GLR¥A, and YahZarah:

Rakiem Walker, Music Director/Alto Saxophone

GL¥RA, Vocals

YahZarah, Special Guest Vocals

Jamal Peoples Music, Keys

Ricardo Ramos, Guitar

Levon Fulmore, Bass

Anthony Longobardi, Drums


Featuring: The Hawtplates joseph webb with Lafayette Harris Jr. Sun Kim Dance Theatre• Joe McGinty & The Loser's Lounge

Prince’s later works get a conceptual live vocal twist, a tap dance artist presents percussive Prince, and the full Purple Rain album is performed live as we end the Prince extravaganza with an all-out, soul-fulfilling celebration of the 40th anniversary of one of the greatest albums of all time!

The Hawtplates:

Justin Hicks, Vocals and Electronics

Kenita Miller-Hicks, Vocals and Autoharp

Jade Hicks, Vocals and Drum Machine

joseph webb:

joseph webb, M.A., Choreographer/Dancer

Lafeyette Harris, Jr., Piano

Jessee Robinson, Dancer

Addi Loving, Dancer

Greg Bufford, Drums

Lonnie Plaxico, Bass

Music: Under the Cherry Moon, Love Bizarre, Erotic City

Sun Kim Dance Theatre:

Sun Kim, Choreographer

Alice Castro, Dancer

Denise Chan, Dancer

Natasha Huang, Dancer

Karla Sandoval, Dancer

Adniel Velez, Dancer

Joe McGinty & The Loser's Lounge:

Joe McGinty, Keyboards

Jeremy Chatzky, Bass, 2nd Keyboard

Julian Maile, Guitar, 3rd Keyboard

David Terhune, Guitar

Clem Waldmann, Drums

Eddie Zweiback, Percussion/Sampler

Katia Floreska, Vocals

Connie Petruk, Vocals

Sofia D’Angelo, Guest Vocalist

Joshua Mitchell, Guest Vocalist

Xavier Smith, Guest Vocalist

Funding Credits

Wall to Wall is made possible by the generous support of Susan Bay Nimoy, Estate of Douglas M. Matheson, Seedlings Foundation, Howard Gilman Foundation, MacMillan Family Foundation, The Shubert Foundation, Blanchette Hooker Rockefeller Fund, Charina Endowment Fund, Henry Nias Foundation, The Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation, PECO Foundation, Coastal Community Foundation of South Carolina, Mustang Foundation, Michael Tuch Foundation, Lemberg Foundation, Jody and John Arnhold and the Arnhold Foundation, Herman Goldman Foundation, The Grodzins Fund, and The Isambard Kingdom Brunel Society of North America.

This program is also made possible with public funds from the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Kathy Hochul and the New York State Legislature, and the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.

Symphony Space thanks our generous supporters, including our Board of Directors, Producers Circle, and members, who make our programs possible with their annual support.

Floral arrangements are provided by PlantShed.

Toshi logo banner 22 1
Symphony Space Staff

Kathy Landau Executive Director
Peg Wreen
Managing Director

Performing Arts

Darren Critz Director of Performing Arts Programs


Jennifer Brennan Director of Literary Programs
Drew Richardson
Lead Producer of Literary Programs
Vivienne Woodward
Producer of Literary Programs
Mary Shimkin
Director of Broadcast & Literary Initiatives
Matthew Love
Consultant for Literary Programs
Magdalene Wrobleski
Literary Assistant
Sophia Raimondi Literary Intern
Lulu Chatterjee Literary Intern


Edward J. Budz Director of Film Programs


Johanna H. Thomsen Senior Director of Strategy & Engagement
Mary Shimkin
Director of Broadcast & Literary Initiatives
Kristin Cook
Director of Marketing
Carolin Beine
Creative Director
Jason Sanford
Director of Engagement
Caroline Dowden
Marketing Associate
Mollie Gordon
Marketing Associate
Chris Hagenbuch
Video Editor
Andrew Connors
Graphic Designer
Blake Zidell
Blake Zidell & Associates, Public Relations and Press Inquiries


Lulu Fogarty Director of Education Programs
Regina Larkin
Manager of Education Programs
Madeline Cohen
Director of All Write!


Brenda Murad Director of Development
Maren Berthelsen
Deputy Director of Development
Eric Poindexter
Manager of Individual Giving
Melanie Nulf
Development Assistant

Theater Operations & Production

Elisabeth Miller
Director of Theater Operations
Chris Davis
Head of Production
James Latzel
Associate Production Manager
Zoë Rhinehart
Associate Production Manager
Felicia Dinwiddie
Lead House Manager
Andrew Lustbader
House Manager
David Armstrong
House Manager
Gracie Brown
House Manager
Niya Petersen
House Manager
Liza Ramirez
House Manager
John Jackson
Lobby Manager
Brian Aldous
House Lighting Designer

Event Management & Theater Rental

Monica Broadman
Director of Event Management
Rachel Nortz
Event Management Associate

Box Office

BJ Thorne
Box Office Manager
Kaytie Scott
Lead Box Office Assistant Manager
Kathryn Fray
Box Office Assistant Manager


Mouhamadou Djite Director of Finance
Doug Winters
Senior Accountant
Margarita Fernando


Jason Walker
Facilities Director
Alex Sepulveda
Evening Facilities Manager
Andres Garcia
Evening Facilities Manager
Remy Ayala


Amy McLaughlin
Manager of Administration
Charles Blanchard
Director of Information Technology
Ronald Fernandez
IT Support Specialist


Isaiah Sheffer*
Co-Founder and Co-Artistic Director (1978-1988)
Artistic Director (1988-2010)
Founding Artistic Director (2010-2012)
Allan Miller
Co-Founder and Co-Artistic Director (1978-1988)

*in memoriam

Your generosity makes possible a vibrant array of music, literature, film, family, and arts education programs!