Glass Farm Ensemble Presents
New music for percussion and piano
event New music for percussion and piano thumbnail
Leonard Nimoy Thalia Theatre
Fri, Nov 3, 2017 7:30pm
Expected Run Time is 65 minutes
Standard : $20
Members, Seniors, Students, Children : $15

Each ticket subject to a $5 service fee.

In the opening concert of Glass Farm Ensemble's 2017-2018 season has Philippe Hurel's "Tombeau" for percussion and piano, Michael Jarrell's "Etude" for piano solo, Paula Matthusen's "between charm and the constant laws of motion" for piano, manipulator and mini electronics, Steve Reich's "Clapping Music" for two performers, Yvonne Troxler's new work (world premiere) for vibraphone and piano, and Balz Trümpy's "Im Labyrinth" for percussion and piano on the program.

Performed by Glass Farm Ensemble's Anthony Di Bartolo on percussion and Yvonne Troxler on piano.