Close Search

About Symphony Space

Board & Staff

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Lenore Davis - Chair
Elaine Hochberg - Vice Chair
Richard Mittenthal - Vice Chair
Steven Aresty - Treasurer and Past Chair
Howard Kailes - Secretary

Steven M. Alden - Past Chair
Khary Barnes
Louis B. Bernstein
Kay Cattarulla
Carmen de Lavallade
Christopher P. Dixon
Susan Fine
Benjamin Fried
Amy Friedner
Joshua T. Goldstein
Arthur Kokot
Robert S. Kricheff
Joel Marcus
James Naughton
Elizabeth R. Rea
Sergio Rothstein
Judith Saffer

Directors Emeriti

Isaiah Sheffer*, Co-Founder and Co-Artistic Director

Allan Miller, Co-Founder and Co-Artistic Director
William L. Haines
Bevis Longstreth
Peter Norton

*In Memoriam

Advisory Board

Alec Baldwin
Leon Botstein
Ted Chapin
Stephen Colbert
Michael Cunningham
Jacques d'Amboise
Ben Feldman
Doug Liman
Sonia Manzano
Susan Bay Nimoy
Cynthia Nixon
Arturo O'Farrill
Denis O'Hare
Parker Posey
Mike Pratt
Harold Prince*
Amy Ryan
R.L. Stine
Dan Talbot*
Anthony Tassi
Luis Ubiñas
George Wein
BD Wong
Dan Zanes

*In Memoriam


To reach a staff member, call our administrative line at 212.864.1414, and dial an extension when prompted.

Kathy Landau Executive Director x231
Peg Wreen Managing Director x248


Amy McLaughlin Manager of Administration, x200
Charles Blanchard
Director of Information Technology x281
General Information, x200

Performing Arts

Darren Critz Director of Performing Arts Programs x247


Jennifer Brennan Director of Literary Programs x206
Drew Richardson Lead Producer of Literary Programs x253
Vivienne Woodward Producer of Literary Programs x295
Sarah Montague Senior Producer, Selected Shorts Radio Program x246
Maggie Wrobleski Literary Programs Assistant x263


Edward J. Budz Director of Film Programs x204


Madeline Cohen Director of Education x221
Regina Larkin Manager of Education Programs x212


Johanna H. Thomsen Senior Director of External Affairs and Institutional Planning x220
Mary Shimkin Director of Marketing and Business Development x224
Kristin Cook Senior Marketing Manager x225
Lori Moore Digital Marketing Manager x288
Carolin Beine Senior Graphic Designer x279
Summer Kang Junior Graphic Designer x201
Chanell Crichlow Marketing Associate x208


Brenda Murad Director of Development x230
Julie Griffith Assistant Director of Development x229
Amanda Moretz Senior Development Associate x223
Isabelle Thomas Development Associate x226


Judy Leventhal Director of Finance x228
Doug Winters Senior Accountant x297

Theatre Operations & Production

Edward J. Budz Director of Theatre Operations x204
Jason Walker Facilities Manager x252
Chris Davis Production Manager x255
Hear No Evil, LLC House Sound Engineer
Brian Aldous House Lighting Designer

Box Office

Anthony Colón Box Office Manager x289

Theater Rental

Monica Broadman Booking Director x213

Bar Thalia

Elisabeth Miller
Director of Hospitality Services x241